Faculty | Transportation | CASA | SIU

Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

Transportation Faculty

Donald Bartlett

Assistant Professor of Aviation Technologies

Donald Bartlett
Office: Test Cell 101
Phone: 618.453.9212
flyer22@siu.edu

Michael B. Behrmann

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Automotive Technology

Michael B. Behrmann
TEC 166C
Mailcode 6895
Phone: 618.453.4024
Fax:
mbehr@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 1988 EDUCATION M.S.ed. Workforce Education and Development B.S. Advanced Technical Studies A.A.S. Automotive Technology COURSES TAUGHT Automotive Fixed Operations Management Automotive Financial Management and Operations Automotive Warranty ...read full profile >>

Neil Black

Associate Instructor

Neil Black
TEC
Phone: 618.453.9134
neilblack@siu.edu

Sean M. Boyle

Associate Professor of Automotive Technology

Sean Boyle
TEC 160C
Phone: 618.453.9139
Fax:
jeepster@siu.edu

Michael A. Burgener

Chair and Associate Professor of Aviation Technologies

Michael Burgener
Office: TEC 146E
Phone: 618.453.9204
burgener@siu.edu

Kim Carter

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor

blank
Office: 266H

AT SIU SINCE 1996 EDUCATION Associate in Aviation Technology Associate in Automotive Technology Bachelor in Aviation Management Master in Workforce Education Development COURSES TAUGHT All flight courses, AF 260

Rodney B. Collard

Associate Professor of Automotive Technology

Rodney Collard
TEC 140C
Phone: 618.453.9136
Fax:
rcollard@siu.edu

Andrew T. Craig

Assistant Instructor of Aviation Technologies

Andrew Craig
Office: TEC 246E
Phone: 618.453.9214
acraig@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2011 EDUCATION B.S., Aviation Technologies 2007 COURSES TAUGHT AVT-110 Aircraft Structures AVT-112 Aircraft Basic Electricity AVT-203 Aircraft Aerodynamics

Andrew Croxell

Assistant Professor

Andrew Croxell
TEC
Phone: 618.453.9122
Email: dcroxell@siu.edu

Harry Fanning

Lecturer of Aviation Technologies

Harry Fanning
Office: TEC 246B
Phone: 618.453.9241
hfanning@siu.edu

Dr. David W. Gilbert

Associate Professor of Automotive Technology

David W. Gilbert

TEC 160A
Mailcode 6895
Phone: 618.453.9137
Fax: 618.453.0234
dwgilb@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 1996 EDUCATION A.S. Degree, Northern Oklahoma College B.S. Degree, Oklahoma State University M.S. Degree, Oklahoma State University PhD. Degree, Southern Illinois Univesity  COURSES TAUGHT AUT 240 Engine Management I AUT 250 Engine ...read full profile >>

Stephen C. Goetz

Assistant Instructor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286E
Phone: 618.453.9280
Fax:
sgoetz@aviation.siu.edu

Bryan T. Harrison

Talon ETA Administrator, Assistant Chief Flight Instructor, Assistant Professor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286K
Mailcode 6817
Phone: 618.453.9240
Fax: 618.453.9243
bharrison@aviation.siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 1999 EDUCATION A.A.S. Aviation Flight B.S. Aviation Management M.S. Workforce Education and Development Master of Business Administration COURSES TAUGHT AF 101, AF 200, AF 201A, AF 201B, AF 203, AF 204, AF 206, AF 207A, AF 207B, AF 300 and AF 306 RESEARCH INTERESTS Student Success Factors and Aircraft Simulation

Matthew W. Harrison

Associate Professor of Aviation Technologies

Matthew Harrison
Office: Test Cell 102
Phone: 618.453.9205
harrison@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2004 EDUCATION AAS in Aviation Technology BS Aviation Management MS Instructional Design  COURSES TAUGHT AVT 114 AVT 211 AVT 213 AVT 315 AVT  325 AVT 345 AVT 390 AVT 405  RESEARCH ...read full profile >>

Jeffrey A. Hayes

Senior Lecturer of Aviation Management and Flight

blank

TEC 117G
Phone: 618.453.9251
Fax:
jhayes@aviation.siu.edu

Blaine M. Heisner

Senior Lecturer of Automotive Technology

Blaine Heisner
TEC 160B
Mailcode 6895
Phone: 618.453.9138
Fax:
bheisner@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2007 EDUCATION Associate of Applied Science, Automotive Technology, SIUC, 1997 Bachelor of Science, Automotive Technology, SIUC, 1999 Master of Education, Workforce Education and Development, SIUC, 2010 COURSE TAUGHT AUT-480 Alternative ...read full profile >>

Timothy Janello

Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology

Timothy Janello

TEC 140B
Phone: 618.453.9131
Fax:
tjanello@siu.edu

Karen Jo Johnson

Associate Professor of Aviation Technologies

Karen Jo Johnson
Office: TEC 226G
Phone: 618.453.9210
ksulliva@siu.edu

David Scott Kampe

Senior Lecturer of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286A
Phone: 618.453.9219
Fax:
dkampe@aviation.siu.edu

Benjamin L. Komnick

Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology

Benjamin Komnick
TEC 140A
Phone: 618.453.9130
Fax:
bkomnick@siu.edu

Kevin M. Krongos

Assistant Instructor of Aviation Management and Flight

Kevin Krongos
TEC 286F
Mailcode 6817
Phone: 618.453.9272
Fax:
kkrongos@aviation.siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2005 EDUCATION A.S. Aviation Flight B.S. Aviation Management COURSES TAUGHT All Flight Courses RESEARCH INTERESTS Flight Simulation

Adrian K. Krupa

Senior Lecturer of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286D
Phone: 618.453.9279
Fax:
akrupa@aviation.siu.edu

Nathan J. Lincoln

Senior Lecturer of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 266G
Phone: 618.453.9250
Fax:
nlincoln@aviation.siu.edu

Daniel I. Mattingly

Assistant Professor of Aviation Technologies

Daniel Mattingly

Office: Heli Lab 101
Phone: 618.453.9284
dmatting@siu.edu

Keven R. Mitchell

Associate Professor of Aviation Technologies

Keven Mitchell
Office: TEC 226F
Phone: 618.453.9203
mitchell@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2007 EDUCATION Master of Science; Natural and Applied Sciences in Aviation and Space Sciences Oklahoma State University, 2000 Bachelor of Science in Aviation Sciences Oklahoma State University, 1998 Associate of Arts in Liberal Studies Rose ...read full profile >>

Donald R. Morris

Lecturer of Aviation Technologies

Donald R. Morris
Office: TEC 226E
Phone: 618.453.9262
dmorris@siu.edu

Dr. Sam R. Pavel

Assistant Instructor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286G
Mailcode 6623
Phone: 618.453.8898
Fax:
spavel@aviation.siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2009 EDUCATION Philosophy Doctorate, Economics – January 2001, University of Notre Dame du Lac Master of Arts, Economics – January 1997, University of Notre Dame du Lac Master of Arts, Economics – June 1994, ...read full profile >>

Ken Pickerill

Assistant Instructor

Ken Pickerill
TEC 
Phone: 618.453.9133
Email: kdpickerill@siu.edu

Michael F. Robertson

Associate Professor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286J
Phone: 618.453.9264
Fax:
mrobertson@aviation.siu.edu

Charles L. Rodriguez

Visiting Lecturer of Aviation Technologies

Charles Rodriguez
Office: AvTech 117C
Phone: 618.453.9215
crod@siu.edu

Thomas Roy

Lecturer of Aviation Technologies

Thomas Roy
Office: TEC 226E
Phone: 618.453.9213
troy@siu.edu

Dr. Jose R. Ruiz

Professor of Aviation Management and Flight

Jose R. Ruiz
Transportation Education Center
Mailcode 6623
Phone: 618.453.8898
Fax: 618.453.7286
jruiz@aviation.siu.edu

Throughout his 17-year teaching career at Southern Illinois University Carbondale, José R. Ruiz has sought to make his classes interesting, appealing and challenging. Ruiz, a professor in the nationally recognized aviation management and flight ...read full profile >>

Lorelei E. Ruiz

Associate Professor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286H
Mailcode 6817
Phone: 618.453.9265
Fax: 618.453.8872
lruiz@aviation.siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 1995 EDUCATION 1991 - BA Mathematics, SIUC;BA Spanish, SIUC 1993 - AAS Aviation Flight, SIUC 1994 - BS Aviation Management, SIUC 1997 - MSEd Workforce Education and Development, SIUC COURSES TAUGHT AF 201A, 201B, 203, 204, 206, 207A, 207B, ...read full profile >>

Gary R. Shafer

Visiting Assistant Instructor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC
Phone: 618.453.8898
Fax:
airport@midwest.net

Gerald R. Spittler

Senior Lecturer and Assistant Chief Flight Instructor of Aviation Management and Flight

Gerald Spittler
TEC 266C
Phone: 618.453.9238
Fax:
gspittler@aviation.siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 1997 EDUCATION AA (Chemistry) AB (Philosophy) COURSES TAUGHT All flight courses plus AF 200, 205, and 303 ground school courses

Eugene Talley

Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology

Eugene Talley
TEC 142C
Mailcode 6895
Phone: 618.453.9132
Fax:
etalley@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2009 EDUCATION Master of Business Administration, Industrial Management. Baker College, Auburn Hills, MI, 2008  Bachelor of Science, Advanced Technical Studies. Southern Illinois University. Carbondale, IL, 1993 Associate in Applied ...read full profile >>

Ralph F. Tate

Associate Professor of Automotive Technology

Ralph F. Tate
TEC 140F
Mailcode 6895
Phone: 618.453.9135
Fax:618.453.0232
rtate@siu.edu

AT SIU SINCE 2003 EDUCATION MS in Electrical Engineering, Air Force Institute of Technology, OH (1991) BS in Electrical Engineering, SIU Edwardsville, IL (1986) COURSES TAUGHT Introduction to Electronics AC/DC Electronics Digital Electronics Optical ...read full profile >>

Gerald A. Thornhill

Senior Lecturer of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 246G
Phone: 618.453.9270
Fax:
gthornhill@aviation.siu.edu

Michael P. Veselka

Assistant Instructor of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 286B
Phone: 618.453.9222
Fax:
mveselka@aviation.siu.edu

John K. Voges

Interim Chair and Associate Professor of Aviation Management and Flight

John Voges
TEC 286Q
Phone: 618.453.9244
jvoges@aviation.siu.edu

Andy Weis

Staff Flight Instructor

Andy Weis
Office: TEC 240A
Phone: (618) 453-9269 
aweis@siu.edu 

Keith E. Wilson

Senior Lecturer of Aviation Management and Flight

blank
TEC 266E
Phone: 618.453.9257
Fax:
kwilson@aviation.siu.edu